Dr. Otim Daniel (PhD)

Faculty Dean

Result Oriented

Communication from the Dean

The Faculty of engineering was established at the inception of Busitema University in 2007 with a mission of contributing to the global competitiveness and sustainable development of Uganda by engaging in high quality training, applied research and provision of services in the engineering sector. The Faculty has nine degree programs namely MSc in Irrigation and Drainage Engineering, MSc in Computer Forensics, BSc in Water Resources Engineering, BSc in Computer Engineering, BSc in Electrical Engineering, BSc in Mining Engineering, BSc in Agro-Processing Engineering, BSc in Textile, Polymer and Industrial Engineering, and BSc in Agricultural Mechanization and Irrigation Engineering. The first cohort of students was admitted in 2007/2008 academic year. The overarching goal for the above unique and relevant programs is to contribute to the attainment of Uganda’s development agenda through training the critical mass of Engineers to meet the human capital requirements in the country’s industrial development needs and generation of new cutting edge knowledge and innovations. The majorly practical oriented programs above are unique in the sense that they are designed to produce world-class engineers who have the ability to address the unique needs of the local, regional and overseas industry. Our staff and students are highly motivated to pursuing excellence, engage in local problem solving while utilizing the global picture in practice through networks. The graduates of this Faculty have been applauded for exhibiting competences in their respective fields and with right attitudes.

Masters Programmes

  • Master of Science in Irrigation and Drainage Engineering
  • Masters of Computer Forensics

Post Graduate Diplomas

  • Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Forensics

Undergraduate Programmes

  • Bachelor of Computer Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science In Mining Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science In Agro-processing Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science In Water Resources Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science In Textile Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science In Agricultural Mechanization and Irrigation Engineering

Diploma Programmes

  • Diploma In Computer Engineering
  • Diploma In Agricultural Engineering
  • Diploma In Ginning and Industrial Engineering
  • Diploma In Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Name Position Qualification
Dr. Nibikora Ildephose Faculty Deputy Dean PhD
Mr. Okwalinga Lukas Assistant Academic Registrar MBA
Mr. Akol Charles Faculty Custodian DRIM

  • To develop manpower in the Engineering field both at Undergraduate and Postgraduate level
  • To produce graduates and Entrepreneurs graduate in the computing field who can compete locally and internationally
  • To harness acquired ICT knowledge through research, scientific and technological innovations and undertake technology transfer to end users
  • To foster linkages with industry, institutions and other stakeholders for enhanced and sustainable livelihoods
  • To participate in consultancy, creation, incubation, transmission, preservation and embrace property rights policy

Faculty of Engineering has the following Departments

Computer Engineering Department

Name Position
Mr. Matovu Davis Head of Department
Mr. Bwire Felix Lecturer
Mr. Odongtoo Godfrey Lecturer
Mr. Arinaitwe Joshua Lecturer
Mr. Semogerere Twaib Senior Lecturer
Mr. Lusiba Badru Senior Lecturer
Ms. Godliva Lecturer
Mr. Mwenyi Joseph Chief Technician
Mr. Patrick Senior Technician
Mr. kilenga Daniel Computer Laboratory Assistant
Ms. Kayendeke Joyce Office Assistant

Textile Engineering Department

Electrical Engineering Department

Mining Engineering Department

Agro-Processing Engineering Department

Water resource Engineering Department

Agricultural Mechanization Engineering Department